Posted: 10:43 am Wednesday, February 8th, 2017

Check Out An Unreleased Tune From A Paul McCartney Reissue Coming Soon 

By Joe Rock

Back in 1989 Paul McCartney released “Flowers In The Dirt”.

The album featured 4 songs that Paul had co-written with Elvis Costello.

There were 5 more songs the two worked on together at the time that never saw release.

“Flowers In The Dirt” will be reissued on March 24th as a box set with 3 discs, a DVD and 112 page hard cover book.

The reissue will include those 5 songs.

Listen to one of those songs, “Twenty Fine Fingers” above .

The boxed set will also have contributions from Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour and Beatle producer George Martin.